Skip to content

Union County, North Carolina

Library books

Teens

Teens

Contact Information

Nina Meadows
Division Director, Library
Email: nmeadows@unioncountync.gov

Lindsey Shuford
Assistant Division Director, Library
Email: lshuford@unioncountync.gov


Monroe Library
704-283-8184
ucpladministration@unioncountync.gov
Children's Services
childrens@unioncountync.gov
Edwards Memorial Library
704-624-2828
marshville@unioncountync.gov
Reference Services
ucplref@unioncountync.gov
Union West Library
704-821-7475
unionwest@unioncountync.gov
Teen Services
teens@unioncountync.gov
Waxhaw Library
704-843-3131
waxhaw@unioncountync.gov
Genealogy Services
ucplgenealogy@unioncountync.gov

Library Locations & Hours

Locations and Hours of Operation

Monroe Library
316 E. Windsor St.
Monroe, NC 28112
Phone: 704-283-8184
Hours:
Monday - Thursday: 9:00 to 7:00
Friday: 9:00 to 6:00
Saturday: 1:00 to 5:00
Sunday: 2:00 to 5:00


Dickerson Genealogy & Local History Room
Monroe Library
Phone: 704-283-8184 x224
Hours:
Monday - Friday: 9:00 to 6:00
Saturday: 1:00 to 5:00
Sunday: closed

Lois Morgan Edwards Memorial Library
414 Hasty St.
Marshville, NC 28103
Phone: 704-624-2828
Hours:
Monday - Thursday: 9:00 to 7:00
Friday: 9:00 to 6:00
Saturday: 1:00 to 5:00
Sunday: 2:00 to 5:00

Union West Regional Library
123 Unionville-Indian Trail Rd
Indian Trail, NC 28079
Phone: 704-821-7475
Hours:
Monday - Thursday: 9:00 to 7:00
Friday: 9:00 to 6:00
Saturday: 1:00 to 5:00
Sunday: 2:00 to 5:00


Waxhaw Branch Library
509 S. Providence St.
Waxhaw, NC 28173
Phone: 704-843-3131
Hours:
Monday & Thursday: 9:00 to 7:00
Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday: 9:00 to 6:00
Saturday: 1:00 to 5:00
Sunday: closed

Holidays and Closings

In 2017, the Libraries will be closed on the following days:

New Year’s Day

Monday, January 2

Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.

Monday, January 16

Staff Day

Monday, February 20

Easter Holiday

Friday, April 14-Sunday, April 16

Memorial Day Weekend

Saturday, May 27-Monday May 29

Independence Day

Tuesday, July 4

Labor Day Weekend

Saturday, September 2-Monday, September 4

Veteran’s Day

Friday, November 10

Thanksgiving Holiday

Thursday, November 23-Friday, November 24

Christmas Holiday

Saturday, December 23-Tuesday, December 26

All libraries close at 5:00 p.m. on Thanksgiving Eve (Wednesday, November 22).

Branch Managers

Tim Speasl
Branch Manager, Lois Morgan Edwards Memorial Library
Email: tspeasl@unioncountync.gov

Hannah Terrell
Branch Manager, Union West Regional Library
Email: hterrell@unioncountync.gov

Elaina Wolfe
Branch Manager, Waxhaw Library
Email: ewolfe@unioncountync.gov